The EU changed the list of countries to open borders, Russia is still not there

The European Union has changed the list of countries with which member countries of the EU is recommended to open external borders in the context of pandemic COVID-19. The updated list of excluded the Kingdom of Morocco. Russia in this list is still there. We will remind that on June 30 the Council of the EU published a list of 14 countries (plus China). Some time later, from the list of excluded Montenegro and Serbia. A month later he crossed out Algeria. According to the updated list from August 8, the member countries of the EU can gradually lift restrictions on the crossing of external borders for the residents of the following States: Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Rwanda, Georgia, Uruguay. The list can fill up the China, if the authorities confirm the commitment to open their borders to EU citizens. As explained in the Council of the EU, the criteria for including countries in this list include, in particular, the epidemiological situation and measures to combat the spread of COVID-19, including physical distancing, as well as economic and social considerations.