The EU open borders from 1 July for tourists from 18 countries

Members of the Committee of permanent representatives of the European Union approved the draft short list of 18 countries for which the EU is willing to open borders from July 1. It is reported TASS citing a source.

In the list of the first stage the reopening of transport links includes the Balkan countries, Canada, China, South Korea, Japan and others — a total of 18 countries. Russia and the United States in the list did not get on epidemiological criteria.

Recall, on the background of the pandemic COVID-19 at the beginning of this year, almost all countries of the world closed its borders fearing the spread of the virus. May limitations began to gradually withdraw.

According to the latest data, worldwide more than 10 million infected with the coronavirus that claimed more than 104 thousand In a terrible rating for the number of infected people in the leaders — the USA (more than 2,6 million), Brazil (over 1.3 million) and Russia (more than 641 million).

Stories about how you tried to get help from the Russian state in terms of coronaries and what came of it, email it to