The EU updated the list of countries for which open borders

Published an updated list of countries whose citizens are allowed in a pandemic coronavirus to enter EU member States. The list presented in the publication of the EU Council.

Russia in the updated list are not included.

In the list — Australia, Georgia, Canada, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, South Korea, Japan and China (subject to reciprocity lifting restrictions). From the list of excluded Algeria.

The countries on the list are Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, South Korea, Tunisia and Uruguay

— EUobserver (@euobs) July 30, 2020

Such a list the Council of the EU updates every two weeks. The decision taken by the Committee of permanent representatives of EU countries. Among the criteria used in compiling the list — “the epidemiological situation and containment measures, including physical distancing, and economic and social assessment”.