The Ministry explained the mechanism of issuing the

Ministry in accordance with the instructions of Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Trutnev has prepared a bill allowing Russian citizens to receive free land in the Arctic zone of the country for building a house or conducting any economic activity. The Ministry proposes to amend the Federal law No. 119 (the “far hectare”). However, some positions on the receiving area in the far East and the Arctic are different. So, in the Arctic zone of Russia is home to 2.5 million people, 90% of them live in cities, mainly in Murmansk, Arkhangelsk, Norilsk. It clarifies the “Interfax”, the boundaries of these cities are converging due to the outflow of the population, but the basic infrastructure remains. The Ministry proposes to use this infrastructure as an opportunity for development of individual housing construction around the Arctic cities. To get free will be the land size is one hectare for a period of five years, and then draw in the ownership or long term lease. To use the land for building a house or doing any economic activity, including the creation of garden plots, providing various types of services, including travel, etc. Priority results “Arctic acres” will be the inhabitants of the Arctic regions. In the first six months of the law to the ground in the Arctic will be able to citizens, registered in respective regions, and municipalities. After six months, such right will have any citizen of Russia, the participant of the State program on assisting the voluntary resettlement in Russia of compatriots living abroad. It is noted that in the Arctic each subject will determine what the land can give. The regions can set boundaries of allocating land in such a way that allowed areas can zahwahtake into account and the line of the city. And the Arctic will not apply the ability to use mortgages to 2% for house construction. The plots will be provided only on the land territory of the Arctic. We are talking about the three regions (Murmansk oblast, Nenets Autonomous Okrug and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug), as well as 23 municipal district of Krasnoyarsk region, Arkhangelsk region, Komi Republic and Karelia Republic. Chukotka Autonomous Okrug and Arctic municipalities of Yakutia in the list will not be included because the land was issued according to the law on “far hectare”. The bill “Arctic acre”, in addition to provigo takes into account the peculiarities of life activity of indigenous peoples. Recall that from 1 April, Russia began to operate the preferences for new oil and gas projects in the Arctic. Their goal is to accelerate the development of Arctic hydrocarbon provinces. And on 13 July the President of Russia Vladimir Putin signed a package of laws on creation in the Arctic of a special regime for business within which will be presented to the tax incentives and provides for a procedure of free customs zone.

Stories about how you tried to get help from the Russian state in terms of coronaries and what came of it, email it to